The-retarded-ripper.gr

I got this email from twitter earlier that “Driftube Team (driftube) is now following your updates on Twitter.” Naturally I checked out their profile to see who they are, and from there on their webpage [no link deserved]. Sad and curious geek that I am, I viewed the source [cos that’s what I do, sue me!] only to see at the bottom of the page this:


<!-- Mirrored from dialedtone.com/ by HTTrack Website Copier/3.x [XR&CO'2008], Thu, 14 May 2009 21:38:50 GMT -->

Obviously my next port of call was dialedtone.com and surprise, surprise the similarities. The retarded rippers not only ripped the whole thing, they also left the copier credits in. Although they did go as far as changing the meta info, they also forgot to change the google analytics tracking UA so Mr. Noah Stokes will soon be seeing the referrals from the tard’s domain on his dashboard. At this point I’m wondering if signing up for the email updates, doesn’t in reality sign you up for dialed tone’s update.

These dudes must have been “inspired” by designemulator and nerdless

Both in the afformentioned driftube team and they guys behind designemulator, I hope that both cases are a hoax/misunderstanding/whatever and not the real deal. Otherwise I’m one pissed off person.

image image image image

PS: I would welcome an explanation and to be proven wrong.

Comments

acidsmile

@driftube has responded on twitter and explained that the driftube team where not responsible for the design rip, as a third party was involved.

They have since removed the page I was referring to in my entry.

Name:

Email:

Location:

URL:

Remember my personal information

Notify me of follow-up comments?

in twitterland...

twitter is having some oauth changes, twits will appear again here shortly

Follow me on twitter

Archives

The old site is still accessibile here.

©acidsmile (unless otherwise stated)

the views expressed throughout this site are my own
and do not necessarily reflect those of my employer